50 ODD REASONS TO LOVE 2016 (again)

It’s Inauguration Day and I couldn’t drag myself away from the car crash unfolding in front of my unblinking eyes. This blog is the very  definition of displacement activity. Some more great musical moments from 2016:

Where else to start but here, with the articulate rage of A Tribe..

Loyle Carner is my one to watch for 2017. I’ve raved about him before and I’ll be back in the next week or so to rave about his debut album:

Trehouston made a record so fun it’s impossible that barely anyone noticed:

Okkervil River remain both wise and beautiful. In an alternate reality, Will Sheff just became the new president of the last century’s greatest superpower:

Faith Eliott finds beauty in the forgotten corners of our lives:

The Invisible remain far too cool to be famous:

You can check out the 3 odd hours of my favourite tunes of 2016 over here. Trust me, it’s better than what’s on telly.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

